As a member of Film Network Berlin, you can connect with other filmmakers in Berlin, participate in all our events and apply for our mentoring program or our pitch. Additionally, you receive discounts on the price of tickets for some interesting offers from our partners (EPI, iSFF, Masterschool Drehbuch, MediaTech Hub Conference).

The access to qualified experts and potential partners in our network gives you the opportunity to benefit from the experiences of other filmmakers. You are encouraged to exchange ideas and to initiate new collaborations. Together we want to discuss current trends and relevant aspects of the filmmaking process, foster mutual support and develop creative skills. By continuously participating in our meetings and events, you will actively contribute to the expansion of the film network and are invited to participate in shaping it.

Who can become a member?

Film Network Berlin is aimed at freelance filmmakers in Berlin who work creatively as the head of a department behind the camera (e.g. directors, producers, screenwirters, DoPs, editors, etc.) and who have professional experience in the film industry (e.g. graduation from a film school or a film-oriented university, professional distribution of films, film awards etc.). Unfortunately, we cannot accept actors in our network.

A further requirement for being a member is the motivation to engage in exchange, to share one’s own experiences and to be actively involved in the network. The admission of a member will be individually assessed on the basis of the suitability of the member as stated in the application form.

How do I become a member?

To become a member of Film Network Berlin, please read the terms and conditions and fill out the membership application online.

How much does membership in Film Network Berlin cost?

The membership is free of charge. You are solely required to familiarize yourself with the goals of our network and to share them.

Become a Member

Current Members

Alexander Lony – Regisseur

Mohammad Ali Karimkhani – Regisseur, Drehbuchautor

Moritz Gerber – Drehbuchautor, Regisseur

Christine Otto – Drehbuchautorin

Lisa Hoffmann – Künstlerin, Filmemacherin, Darstellerin

Kani Marouf – Filmemacherin, Videokünstlerin

Carolin Mylord – Regisseurin, Drehbuchautorin, Schauspielerin

Laura Mentgen – Produzentin, Kamerafrau

Anneliese Holles – Regisseurin, Autorin, Filmemacherin

Christian MacDonald – Director, Screenwriter

Viktor Butok – Director

Michael Barmish – Drehbuchautor

Michael Fritz Schumacher – Produzent, Drehbuchautor

Kai Eiermann – Filmeditor

Ragda Alazizi – Regisseurin

Martin Jabs – Regisseur

Yashi Freitag – Drehbuchautorin

Richard Walther – Freiberuflicher Video-Designer und Berfulicher AR-Developer

Martina Schöne-Radunski – Drehbuchautorin, Regisseurin

Jakob Krese – Director, Cinematographer, Producer